PHOTOSTORY: 2018 Poetry Slam


Julianna Norris

Lauren Young and Lauren Heisler perform at the 14th annual Poetry Slam.

Bellwood-Antis held its 14th annual Poetry Slam on Friday, May 11, crowning five new poetry champions.

Thirty students participated in the event, reading original poems in front of the student body.

When it was all done, Isabella Barbosa was crowned the 2018 individual champion.  Malia Danish and Nicholas Caracciolo took top honors for duo poetry, and Tylar Clemente won for the most humorous poem.  Hunter Gregg was awarded as the best first-time slammer.

The BluePrint will have more on the slam, along with videos of the students work, next week.