Speech League elects new officers


Malia Danish

Caroline Nagle, Lexi Diamond, Haley Campbell, and Lauren Young were elected Speech League officers for 2020-2021.

Aarron Laird, Page editor

This year’s speech league officers have been chosen. Voting took place Tuesday, with results announced Wednesday.

The results were as follows:

President- Haley Campbell

Vice president- Alexandra Diamond

Secretary- Caroline Nagle

Treasurer- Lauren Young

Due to continued concerns over the spread of COVID-19, speech team members don’t know if they will have a speech season. However, there might be a possible virtual option.

President Haley Campbell, who is serving her second term as president, said, “I looked up to past members like Jenna Bartlett and Grace Misera throughout my years in speech league, so having the opportunity to hold the presidency two years in a row is an honor.”