New members inducted into NHS


Courtesy photo

The National Honor Society inducted new members on Tuesday.

Olivia Hess, Staff Writer

The new members of National Honor Society (NHS) were formally inducted on November 8th, at 5:30pm. 

Students need a 95% GPA to be given an application. 

However, the values of NHS extend beyond a report card. For students to be accepted into the association, they must show leadership, have a drive to help the community, and maintain a strong work ethic inside and outside of the classroom. 

“This year’s inductees strongly represent the four pillars of NHS. They are more than just book smart,” said advisor Mrs. Alice Flarend. 

The inductees for the 2022-23 NHS class are the following: 

Dylan Andrews, Guiseppe Balsamo, Annalyse Bardell, Kimberly Bennett, Chloe Brown, Vincent Cacciotti, Jessie Corrado, Sofia DelGrosso, Kole Dickinson, Carena Eamigh, Abigail Eckenrod, Carsyn Gilbert, Chloe Hammond, Kate Heisler, Olivia Hess, Julia Johnson, Ava Kensinger, Shawna Lovrich, Hannah McClellan, Alyssa Mills, Gabriel Moser, Allison Nycum, Lainey Quick, Chance Schreier, Corrigan Shanafelt, Miranda Tornatore, Renee VanProoyen, and Savannah Wray. 

The class officers are Chelsea McCaulsky (President), Noah Green (Vice President/Easter Egg Chair), and Maliah Hassler (Treasurer).