The Voice of the Bellwood-Antis Student Body

The BluePrint

The Voice of the Bellwood-Antis Student Body

The BluePrint

The Voice of the Bellwood-Antis Student Body

The BluePrint

Bellwood football holds annual banquet

Courtesy of Bellwood-Antis football
Football award winners included, front row (l to r): Jordan Hescox, Josh Dorminy, Cayden Pellegrine, Alex McCartney, Christian Jennings, and Chance Schreier; back row (l to r): Brady Crist, Killian Worthing, Cooper Lovrich, , Spencer Dunbklebarger, Dalton Poorman, Sam Moser, and Landon Sneth.

The football team held their annual end of the year banquet on Saturday, December 3rd.

Each year, the team recognizes players with outstanding performances and leadership qualities on an off the field.

Winners ranged from freshman to seniors.

  • Senior Jordan Hescox won the VFW Blanket MVP Award.
  • Senior Chance Schrier won the Lombardi Leadership Award and Best Defensive Lineman Award. He was also the winner of the RSM scholarship.
  • Senior Spener Dunklebarger won the Martin Oil Scholar Athlete Award.
  • Junior Cayden Pellegrine won the Most Improved Player Award.
  • Sophomore Cooper Lovrich won the Jerry Potts 101 Percent Award.

Several position awards were sponsored by DelGrosso Foods.

  • Freshman Alex McCartney won the Outstanding Offensive Back Award.
  • Senior Dalton Poorman won the Outstanding Defensive Back Award.
  • Sophomore Christian Jennings won  the Best Offensive Lineman Award.
  • Senior Josh Dorminy won the Best Special Teams Player Award.

Awards sponsored by Boyer Refrigeration were presented to outstanding junior high players.

  • Brady Crist and Killian Worthing received the award for Outstanding Offensive Player.
  • Landon Sneath was named the Outstanding Defensive Player.
  • Sam Moser was named the Outstanding Lineman.



Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

All The BluePrint Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *